jewellery photos

Well, as promised, here are some photographs. It’s taken me most of the afternoon to get them done. I cobbled together a light box corner on the dining room table but the lighting wasn’t quite right and when I thought I had it right and took a few photographs, the background came out a kind of creamy yellow/white. My son mentioned something about white balance and macro settings so I spent an hour or so re-reading my camera manual and searching on the net to find out where I was going wrong. Not as professional looking as other blog images I’m sure but I’ll work on it and that’ll be another skill learned. I’ll be back next Sunday if not before. Hope you’ll join me!

The pieces shown here are a mixture of beaded things I made a few years ago and some newer polymer clay ones.

I like it when people write to me

