Why am I doing this?

My husband (and sons no doubt) are amused at my fascination with this current blog toy and perhaps that’s all it will ever be – a toy to play with from time to time. Most blogs seem to have a target audience and or a particular theme but I didn’t give that a thought when I decided to start this.  I don’t really care if I get no visitors at all. Well, maybe that last sentence is a lie – if I wasn’t interested in an audience, I would still be writing a diary/blog  on Dreamweaver on my laptop. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not ready to down tools just yet but now it’s up and running, perhaps I need to think about a specific theme or two to keep the interest going. I’d be interested to hear what anyone else thinks.

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Why am I doing this?”

  1. Liz Says:

    You can have themes for instance your passions, but I think many blogs morph. In fact that is what makes them so interesting. (I say that because mine is so all over the place.) I love travelling, food, crochet, photography – as a record rather than an art or science – and it is nice to be able to talk about it all. It is also great to stumble on someone’s blog that just appeals.

  2. Dressing for Breakfast Says:

    Hello! I think keeping to specific theme is good as it focuses you a little bit more about what direction you should go in. If you don’t know where to start in terms of getting visitors, it’s good to try and network, so post your website to social networks such as facebook/twitter etc start following like minded blogs on wordpress and hopefully they will visit/follow you back.

    I’ve enjoyed your blog so far, and it’s good to know what Dave looks like now! I heard he is as greedy as John Jnr!


I like it when people write to me

