Black and White again

I’m fired with enthusiasm to take more photographs. The late Richard Avedon’s portraits are brilliant but I don’t think I’m quite ready to attempt to emulate him. So, on a completely different subject or two, here are a couple of images taken this morning. I had the camera set to maximum zoom for the tree shot and the weather is almost fog-like this morning which explains the greyness of it all. This afternoon I decided to attempt a Photoshop edit. I think it’s the better image, all dark and moody. The 3rd image is just stuff I lobbed onto the table and had fun with focusing.

I like it when people write to me

