out of luck today

Today I went to see what my local quilting shop could offer me in the way of threads. When I got to the front door there was sign saying the shop was closed until next week because of a quilt show in the Midlands. I wouldn’t have minded so much but it’s been tipping it down with rain most of the day and I got soaked on the way home.

At dinner time I couldn’t get the rice cooker to turn on. Changing the fuse in the plug and trying another socket didn’t help. We’ve had the rice cooker for nearly sixteen years. It will be sadly missed. RIP.

I needed to crush garlic for our meal but the garlic crusher insert looked like this when I took it from the drawer:

I’ve straightened it out now but how did it get twisted out of shape in the first place?

I like it when people write to me

