tame those thread ends!

My sewing machine bobbins sit in a plastic container designed to hold them but the thread ends tangle no matter how carefully I wind them up before placing the bobbins in the box and I also have to secure the box closed with an elastic band. I’ve just tried this simple but very effective means to prevent the bobbins from unravelling. Brilliant!

Surfing the net for ideas on storage racks for the thread reels, I came across this on Pinterest. I think it might be my next project!

 

I like it when people write to me

