a new cardijacket

The sweater in the smaller image below was yet another charity shop find. I loved the chenille and the colour but thought that it would be more useful to me with a front opening. A little more hunting and I found the patterned dress which colours co-ordinated beautifully, and in a size and style that I calculated would yield sufficient fabric for a lining. The most difficult stage of the revamp was cutting the front in two – there was no going back after that! I am however, delighted with my new cardijacket* but haven’t made up my mind whether to add a zip or buttons or some other kind of closure as it will probably only be worn indoors when I’m feeling cool but can’t justify turning the heating on so I don’t really need a fastening or any sort. I may need to wear it a few times to decide. Another bargain for less than £15. [*Have I just invented a new word?]

I like it when people write to me

