prevarication crochet

I really want to do a little quilt to hang in my workroom. I have all sorts of ideas for it and I’ve looked at lots of quilting You Tube vids and read some books but somehow I just can’t get started on it. I haven’t yet worked out why but I’m not going to knock myself out over it. I think I’ll know when the time is right to begin.

I quite enjoyed crocheting during my train journeys last week so when I realised that the quilt project would not get started yesterday afternoon, I began to crochet a scarf to keep me occupied on the train today but it flew off my crochet hook at such a rate that I’d finished it within a couple of hours so I had to start another one! The Paris stitch takes a little more concentration from me than the ladder stitch did but it’s coming along nicely so far.

3 Responses to “prevarication crochet”

  1. stitchedupmama Says:

    Sometimes you just need some crochet escapism! and it can be surprisingly productive too … =D


I like it when people write to me

