clowning around

I’ve been working on this appliquéd quilt for a few weeks on and off but finally finished it yesterday evening. The clown is one of second son’s illustrations. This is the second quilt I’ve made but the first using appliqué. You can’t really make it out in the photograph but the whole background has been stitched diagonally in narrow rows. It took me almost as long to plan the quilt as it did to actually sew it but I think the preparation was worth it. It’s not perfect but I’m happy with it. It measures a little under 70cm x 50cm and is now pinned to my workroom wall as I can’t think where else to put it!

clown final

 

 

2 Responses to “clowning around”


I like it when people write to me

