gross!

This morning I found a live slug on the glass shelf in our bathroom alcove. The bathroom has neither an outside wall nor a window and is on the fourth floor of a five story building. There was no slime trail visible anywhere except on the glass. How did the slug get into the bathroom? Did it climb down the inside of the extractor fan pipe from the roof to the bathroom alcove ceiling and drop onto the shelf below? If so, how did it get there in the first place? Perhaps a bird dropped it onto the roof. I was too keen to dispose of the slimy beastie so I didn’t identify the species or take a photograph before I did but there are plenty of images on the ‘net if you’re not sure what they look like!

2 Responses to “gross!”


I like it when people write to me

