an easy one

I thought Camomile might take a few days because there was a lot of whipping of stem stitch and the five petals had to be overstitched with a single strand of embroidery floss but I must be getting quicker with my needle because I’ve finished it already. I began it late yesterday afternoon on my return from the sewing supplies shop where I bought colours I was missing for Lavender and French Lavender but somehow forgot to buy Blanc which was at the top of my list. Grrr.

DSCF3043

I like it when people write to me

