distance provides a solution

Distance in more ways than one provided the stumpwork solution. I did begin another embroidery project last night so that was distance of one kind from the problem and this morning while bemoaning to Big Sis that I couldn’t figure out how to finish Beryl’s friend, a solution came to me, so here’s Doris, having had a shampoo and set and now trying to look all poshed up in her pearls:

DSCF4091

One Response to “distance provides a solution”

  1. birthday books | carvingtimefromlife Says:

    […] April I made stumpwork portraits of Beryl and Doris, using the internet and one or two books I have for assistance. I haven’t attempted any more […]


I like it when people write to me

