detour

There are several things that I ought to be sewing/finishing this week but I took a small detour yesterday to do these birdy bits instead because I haven’t done any free-motion embroidery for a while and I had withdrawal symptoms.

The first one was made into a pocket tissue holder but I’m not happy with the finished product so I’ll cut it up and do something else with it. The caged bird is 6 x 5cm. The bird on the felt scrap is 3cm from tail-tip to beak and I like it best of all. Perhaps he’ll be made into a brooch. Perhaps he’ll just end up in the folder with all the other bits and pieces I sew. All free-motion machine embroidered.

DSCF4096

DSCF4098

DSCF4100

 

One Response to “detour”

  1. allison Says:

    like these, like felt one


I like it when people write to me

