a new bag

A new bag yes, but one that’s totally impractical for shopping purposes being only 4.5″ high and made from craft felt. OK, I was bored and this was all I could think of to keep myself occupied this morning when I wasn’t in the mood to do any hand embroidery. Of course I couldn’t leave it unadorned so I free-motion stitched a tree-like structure on both sides. I might use it as a repository for all those free-motion embroidery scraps that I don’t currently do anything with. It’s as good a use as any other.

bag1

2 Responses to “a new bag”

  1. Sartenada Says:

    It is very beautiful. I love its colors which are in harmony. In Finland craft felt to make bags are not popular, but people love to:
    make:

    Quilted hand bags and toiletry bags.

    Have a great day!


I like it when people write to me

