Pretty parrot 4

I wasn’t happy with the parrot body stitching I did yesterday. The body has four layers of felt fused to organza which was quite plump even without the addition of hundreds of stitches and I didn’t think my stitches looked very much like feathers so I ripped out the stitches, removed the lowest felt layer and prepared it once more for stitches. Today I took a day off from stitching to have a day out with JP and when we came home, JP wanted to catch up on today’s cricket so I took myself off to the work room and made the boysenberries.

DSCF7061

DSCF7062

I like it when people write to me

