first portrait

So, the portrait I began yesterday turned into a man and I enjoyed making the costume and monacle most of all. I’m not sure where stumpwork and/or embroidery ends and dressing dolls begins, but does it matter? I think he’ll look good in an oval frame with a wife in a companion frame alongside so I guess she’ll be the next one to make.

 

DSCF8007

 

 

Update: see the wife’s portrait here.

7 Responses to “first portrait”

  1. TheBigForest Says:

    He has so much character. Love it!

  2. sewinggoddess Says:

    I love this! great job!

  3. opusanglicanum Says:

    He looks like a terrible cad


I like it when people write to me

