another pot

Instead of sewing anything new last week, I framed a few existing pieces and hung them on the loo walls like a mini gallery exhibition. I plan to hang more but I’m not sure what JP will think when there are more stitchy pieces visible than walls!

 

I made this pot yesterday. As usual, I didn’t really have a plan of action when I started and I got fed up just going round and round so I had a ‘what if I try ….’ episode and this twirly top was the result. Several times my sewing machine protested loudly and then ‘shut down for safety’ but I hand-cranked the needle until it decided to play again. We’re still friends.

DSCF9248

2 Responses to “another pot”

  1. allison Says:

    this is nice.


I like it when people write to me

