red sky in the morning

Whenever I see a red sky, I am reminded of the rhyme “Red sky at night, shepherds’ delight. Red sky in the morning, shepherd’s warning.” I’m not a shepherd  but I’m always mentally blown away by the sight of a beautiful sunrise or sunset. I took these two images within about five minutes of each other from the same viewpoint less than half an hour ago. Nature at her best!

DSCF0019-1

 

 

DSCF0027-1

5 Responses to “red sky in the morning”

  1. steelyseamstress Says:

    Sadly the sunrise was lost on me this morning, as I was in bed with the flu. Shame really, the views are pretty spectacular on my train journey to work, especially at sunrise.


I like it when people write to me

