a new workbasket

I made this yesterday to use up leftover fabric strips from the Christmas pots and my Janome protested loudly, ‘stopping for safety purpose’ several times over what the needle was expected to stitch through. I don’t want to trash my sewing machine so I’m going to try making the baskets on a basic workhorse of a sewing machine which is destined for use by my son’s partner. Sewing is a remote possibility for her for the forseeable future so I’m sure she won’t mind if I use it.  Actually, if I had space to spare in the workroom I’d buy an old treadle for projects such as these pots/baskets but JP might object so for goodness sake don’t tell him that a thought like that had even crossed my mind!

DSCF1099-1

I like it when people write to me

