pink daisies

Pink daisies, embroidered over the last three evenings. I just liked the simplicity of the design. It’s obviously intended as a border for something like a tray cloth but you won’t find any tray cloths in this household. So, what to do with it? I could turn it into a book marker but mine are now generally of the electronic variety so that’s a no.  If I repeated the pattern several times on either side I could have a large enough piece of embroidered fabric with which to make yet another tissue cover… Any better ideas out there?

pink daisies

 

6 Responses to “pink daisies”

  1. opusanglicanum Says:

    pencil case? keep your floral girliness to yourself?

    • crunchnrustle Says:

      Nope – I have more pencils than would fit in a typical pencil case. Truth be told, I’m not really a floral type of gal so it’s a mystery to me as to why I embroider them at all! I’ll keep going with these daisies for a while longer and look forward to your continued input as to possible uses for it!

  2. opusanglicanum Says:

    tissue cover?

    make a simple white cushion cover with the motif mounted asymetrically down one side to offset the traditionalism of the design? It;s hard to know waht to suggest without knowing the dimensions, but there is something very relaxing about sage green and pink


I like it when people write to me

