what will this be?

I had a pile of scraps left over from making coiled pots so I stitched a few lengths to an 18″ x 12″ piece of stiff interfacing and then painted over them with acrylic paints. I should have given the scraps layout and the colour placement more thought but once I’d decided to do this, I just hash-bashed my way through. I’m happy with the end result and unusually, I have something in mind for it!

painted fabric

 

One Response to “what will this be?”

  1. lucky with the light | carvingtimefromlife Says:

    […] watching lots of catchup tv and Netflix series, I’ve been playing again with the remains of this fabric and turned it into a jug of sorts, embellished with silk strips and a little hand stitching. One of […]


I like it when people write to me

