painted tower

I free-motion embroidered some black cotton fabric for the roof and used some of the fabric shown in the previous post for the walls of this tower house. It’s stuffed with fibre-fill and then painted over with Mod Podge but I don’t like the glossy finish and the fibre-fill has caused the walls to bow slightly even though I used only a small amount of it. All in all it’s not as successful as I would have liked it to be so I think I’ll either take it apart and reconstruct it or make another with the remaining painted fabric. I thought it might have been the kind of tower that Rapunzel could have been rescued from but that was before I stitched the bars on the window. Version two ought to have at least one window she can escape from don’t you think?

painted tower

I like it when people write to me

