move to trash

I thought this little turtle would be something quick and easy to do but I made it more complicated. The original pattern only has a single layer of felt for the legs and the shell markings are hand embroidered. I deviated and sewed the shell markings by machine and used two layers of felt with padding for the legs and all that extra stitching and padding made it more difficult to sew together. I’ve also just realised that I forgot to add the chin strap for his party hat! At the start, I thought of him as a possible extra pin/needle cushion but needles are likely to get lost amongst the stuffing. There’s an option to ‘move to trash’ any blog post that I’m currently editing and I might just end up doing the same with this little guy or at least consigning him to the box which holds all those other not-sure-what-to-do-with-these things.

turtle

I like it when people write to me

