gone to pot

I have been asked in the past if I sell the things I make but I’ve always said no and I recently turned down a commission to make a fabric bowl or two for someone who liked one of my fabric pots that was being used to display items in my son’s shop. I don’t know what changed my mind about selling them but I did and this week I’ve made two large lidded pots and a small bowl, with another under the machine needle as I write this. My son has kindly agreed to sell them in his shop at the end of November so I have lots of time to make more and still do other things too.

orange pot

blue pot 1

 

 

4 Responses to “gone to pot”

  1. littlefelthouses Says:

    The pots are lovely. It feels very nice when you sell your craft. It’s a compliment to your skill that someone will pay money for what you make. Enjoy.

  2. allison Says:

    these are nice, fabric worked out really well


I like it when people write to me

