random quilting

I found a blog the other day which showed a random quilting method, so with a number of fabric scraps to hand, I made a little quilt for myself. The smaller one (first image) was done as a sample to test various free-motion quilting ideas but when it came to the actual quilt I decided that just straight-stitching in the ditch around the fabric pieces was best. I used two different thickish fabrics as the batting which has resulted in it being too stiff for its original intended use as a lap quilt but it will do as a topping for my sewing chair seat.

sample quilt

random quilt

seat quilt

2 Responses to “random quilting”

  1. Allison Says:

    nice colours turned out well


I like it when people write to me

