Big Sis’s wip

I added a few stitches yesterday and then thought that I ought to take a piccie before doing any more. I’ll post again as I do more to it so that Big Sis can see that it’s not just stuck in a cupboard!

The office I worked in twenty years ago had organised a coach trip to a stitch and craft show at the NEC in Birmingham and as Big Sis was visiting me at the time, we took the opportunity to go. She bought this Footpath to Quarndon Rowandean kit and I bought Barbara and Roy Hirst’s book Raised Embroidery. I have to own up to always wanting to stitch this. I think I badgered Big Sis into buying it, saying that it would be quick to stitch. Quicker than twenty years anyway! I haven’t given up on my own thirty-odd years old wip in case you were wondering. I keep it near and add some more stitches now and again so it too will eventually be finished – promise!

footpath to Quarndon

4 Responses to “Big Sis’s wip”

  1. wendy Says:

    I have a few of these kits… none are quite finished yet!

    I love your blog, I’m so glad I found you through “Hanging by a Thread”.

    Just to warn you though, I don’t go back to blog comments I’ve left to read a reply from the blogger – I barely have enough time to read blog posts once!

  2. juniperberry27 Says:

    It’s lovely, looking forward to seeing it develop.

  3. allison Says:

    I look forward to the finished article!!!


I like it when people write to me

