Big Sis’s wip 2

This post is to prove to Big Sis that I have been working on this. I also stitched most of the wall and the gate posts a while ago but then I got involved in dressmaking again so it was put to one side for a while more.  I picked it up on Wednesday evening thinking that stitching it might spark some ideas for a new embroidery project and it did! But you’ll have to wait for that. The tree was quick and fun to do.

wip-tree-1

wip-tree-2

2 Responses to “Big Sis’s wip 2”

  1. Wendy Says:

    It’s beautiful! i look forward to seeing the rest of the design

    • Mrs G Says:

      I’m not sure I can take credit for the beauty of it as it’s a kit, but thanks! I had a quick look at your lovely blog and have added it to my Feedly list. I thought I had tried a load of crafts but the medal has to go to you!


I like it when people write to me

