Autumn Garden 1

I bought Diana Lampe’s book Embroidery For All Seasons for a friend’s Christmas pressie and when it arrived I thought it was so good that I ordered a copy for myself. I’m using a polyester viscose mix curtain fabric which I bought thinking that it might be suitable for crewel wool embroidery. I haven’t yet decided on a particular subject for that so the fabric has remained in the drawer since it was purchased until I came across it again two days ago. I’ve added some background colour with crayons but think that by the time I’ve finished embroidering on it, the colour will have mostly rubbed off. No matter. The book has four gardens to embroider and I have chosen the autumn one. I may change things as I go along and then end up with a garden that has flowers and or plants that belong to different seasons but do I care? Absolutely not.

 

autumn-garden-1

My continued thanks to those of you who still follow me – it’s good not to be blogging in a vacuum. I also appreciate the lovely comments about my work that some of you take time to write. My face may show that JP and I were married 39 years ago yesterday but inside I’m still in my mid twenties. Well, maybe mid thirties if I’m honest. I’ve no idea what the coming year will hold for any of us but I’m determined to continue to look for the best and good in anything that happens. I hope 2017 will be good for you. See you then.

4 Responses to “Autumn Garden 1”

  1. Wendy Says:

    Happy nnew year! I too have that book so look forward to watching your emroidery grow

  2. littlefelthouses Says:

    Happy New Year to you. May your year be filled with lots of lovely stitches. xx


I like it when people write to me

