autumn garden 2

I’ve already gone off piste with this piece by choosing slightly different colours to those recommended in the book. I consider my supply of embroidery threads and colour options to be reasonably large but when looking for the colours suggested I found that I was missing more than just a few and I’m reluctant to buy more threads and use perhaps only one or two lengths just to be able to keep to the colour suggestions listed. Using existing supplies makes the piece more my own perhaps. Or me a cheapskate. Yeah, definitely the latter.

autumn-garden-2

One Response to “autumn garden 2”

  1. allison Says:

    very pretty


I like it when people write to me

