colour tricks

Yesterday I discovered that my new camera can isolate one colour from an image and render the rest of it in black and white so a little while ago I tried it with the coloured blackwork piece, selecting the four joined red squares as my colour. I think this might be a very useful effect for the future but it is just one of many things to learn on this Panasonic DC-FZ82 and it will take me lots of practice time to be able to use it without having to refer constantly to the 311 page manual!

I like it when people write to me

