This is…

…probably the last post I will write on this blog. Technology progresses and it seems that fewer and fewer people are blogging these days. I could move over to another form of social media but by the time I’d have come to grips with whatever I chose, something else would have begun to be the norm and quite honestly, I can’t be bothered trying to keep up. I’ll leave that to a younger generation.

Thank you, all those folk who’ve dropped by to take a look over the years and to those who left encouraging comments. I’m still happily sewing!

I’ve cancelled my no-ads subscription so after 24 October 2019, there will be ads where there were none before. I detest ads in blogs but there’s no point in paying for something I no longer need.

“Never miss a good chance to shut up” is a line I came across recently so I’ll do that now.

7 Responses to “This is…”

  1. steelyseamstress Says:

    Such a shame, I’ve really enjoyed reading your blog and marvelling at your creativity. I do Instagram (reluctantly) as well, but I still feel much more at home on the blogging platform. I still think there is room for both. Instagram just feels so much like “looking at pretty pictures” to me and when I find that someone has made something that inspires me I inevitably want to find out the details – what materials they used, anything they found particularly tricky….

    Anyway, best of luck in your creative pursuits.

    • Mrs G Says:

      Thank you for the kind words and I agree with wanting to find out how things were made that people blog about. I enjoy reading your blog and will now look for you on instagram too. Who knows, I may have a change of heart and start blogging again at some point! Continued good luck in your own endeavours.

  2. virtuosewadventures Says:

    Just so long as you are still happily sewing, it’s all good! I’m on instagram, too – virtuosewadventures. Watercolours as well as embroidery!

  3. juniperberry27 Says:

    I will miss it. I am on instagram as moon.penny. lots of doggy photos and little else! xx


I like it when people write to me

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.